Ten Years Ago…

A few weeks ago, in doubt, I thought, “Did we make the right move to come out here ten years ago?” …

Shorty afterwards, a lady in one of our studies told me a story. She claimed ten years ago she was in prison here and it was so dead. There were many religions all over but no true Believers reading the Word Of God. It was a very dark and lonely place. She stated how now in the prison we go into there are many women reading scriptures, sharing the truth of Christ her Savior, and having Bible Studies. She claims it is a bright place, a place of spiritual growth and full of hope.

 

God showed me how one verse at a time, one night at a time, one Worship service at a time, one discipleship letter at a time, and one life at a time matters. He is the faithful One and His Word does not ever return back void. His Word will always accomplish the purpose for which He sent it.

feet

“So shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty, but it shall accomplish that which I purpose, and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.”

Isaiah 55:11

Soli Deo Gloria!

Leave a Reply

