Think on these things…

sunrise

Dear Warriors,

Thank you for the faithful prayers for the women, our team, and the officers.

We have been enduring some opposition lately in the facility. I responded with my flesh last night and took it personally. I find I at times am so weak…so fleshly…so selfish. I, however, am so thankful for His Forgiveness and new mercies, daily.

Today, I was totally humbled while studying how Paul spent his last two years in a prison of (pardon the expression) “CRAP!” We know Mamertime prison was at sewer level and a real hole in the ground. It would frequently fill up with poop. The prisoners were lowered into this cramped hole in the ground and convicted with no trial or chance for reprieve. This is where Paul spent his finally years of life. Despite the conditions and horrific treatment he continued spreading the gospel, didn’t complain or once say, “You need to treat me better!” Paul, in suffering, wrote letters to encourage other believers. He continued to praise God and rejoice in the midst of his suffering.

We are taught in His word that we will suffer and be persecuted (John 15:21, Matt 5 etc.) so why am I taken off guard and offended when it happens? And, to be honest, this wasn’t even suffering…just a slight offense. Dear God, please, give me Your Holy Spirit strength and Your daily Grace, Father, so I too can press on! Today, He lifted me out of the pit, put me on a firm foundation, and gave me a new song so I am able to give PRAISE TO MY KING.

Continue to pray for the women to have open ears and eyes to see and hear His truth. Pray as we see a lot of false teachings coming in causing confusion. May He draw HIS CHOSEN children to HIM and teach them truth.

Pray for our team, our endurance, and may our focus not be on all the evils in this world. May we rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice! Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near. Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Everlastingly on the journey,
The R.O.C. team

2 thoughts on “Think on these things…

  1. Jeffrey Holmes says:

    May the Holy Spirit comfort you and help you trough these trials. If you feel weak ask Jesus too carry you, HE has carried me most of my life. Trust in him. God Bless in Jesus name.

    • ROC Prison Ministry says:

      Thank you for your encouragement, Jeffrey! Yes, His Holy Spirit is our strength! When I am weak, He is strong. All Glory to God. Amen.

Leave a Reply

