Never Forsaken

Do you believe God will never forsake you?

image

Even if forsaken by our nearest and dearest, we will not be forsaken by God.  Do you believe this as truth? Do you have enough trust and faith that this is the character of your God, Lord and Savior?  Do you love Him more than your father, mother, son, daughter, or dearest friend?

Matthew 10:37 “He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.”

“When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take me up.” Psalm 27:10

A commentary spoke of it this way, “When dearest friends, closest adherents, best counsellors, and most firm allies; that when they should fail and drop you, your God will not leave you.”

We can know this to be truth if we read the book of Job. His family, friends, and wife were forsaking him. His wife told him to curse God and die in Job 2. We read how in his great faith he was a laughingstock in Job 12. Through it all God was watching and not allowing satan to take his life as he knew Job trusted and believed the truth that God would never forsake him.

Hebrews 3:5 For God Himself has said, “I will never,
never let go your hand: I will never never forsake you.”

Deuteronomy 31:8 “The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”

Today, this truth I will hold to and carry in my heart and it shall bring me comfort, strength now, always and forever. Will you, too, truly believe it? 

Leave a Reply

