STILL

I must share a prayer praise from a sister inside, shared in her own handwriting last week, to let you see a glimpse of what He is doing,

Image

“Even though I am in prison, sentenced to a very long time, I truly live each day within a peace that surpasses all understanding. My prayers have changed from telling God what to do for me to thanking Him for an able body, sound mind, peaceful surroundings, considerate roommates, understanding officers, etc., etc., etc,. It is really amazing how I can live in peace, Your comfort, prosperity in a prison around a permeating depression, guilt, and condemnation … I was around people trying to get me hooked on heroin through a crack addiction, they used a whole lot of resources, and by the GRACE OF GOD, it did not work. Please, PRAISE and THANK God for what He has already done! Stay prayed up!!!”

STILL
Hide me now
Under your wings
Cover me
Within Your mighty hands

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with You, above the storm
Father, You are king over the flood
I will be still and know You are God

Find rest my soul, in Christ alone
Know His power, in quietness and trust

Leave a Reply

