And the walls came tumbling down…

PRAISES!!!

Last night we watched as walls were crushed, Jericho sized walls that surrounded one of our sisters, and came crashing down to the ground.  For about eight – nine months she has been attending our studies and God in His faithfulness destroyed those mighty walls that held her in bondage.  His word stood true. Our sister has been coming in so often questioning God, shouting to Him, angry with Him, humbled by Him, angry with Him, questioning Him, shouting to Him, humbled by Him…week after week, despite her moods, she would come into the Life Group studies to hear, read, taste and see if He were true.  Was He really was who He said He was? She wanted to see if He would answer her cries.  Our prayer team prayed for her week, after week, after week taking her to the LORD.  We sought His face.  We cried out to God and asked that He would show Himself true to her in a mighty way.

Well, HE DID WHAT HE PROMISED HE WOULD DO.

Last night our broken and bound up sister Was humbled and shared a powerful message.  Yes, I can even say she preached as there is no other way to explain the words that came forth out of her mouth.  They were no less powerful than Paul would have preached after his trip on the road to Damascus. Or like Moses would have spoken coming off the mountain, or any other person in scripture after God’s HOLY POWER touched them. These words had power as they were of a mighty life change in her life.  She had a story to share last night and, oh, did she share!!

She read 2 Samuel 22, the entire chapter, with such passion you knew it had become her life chapter.  God had taken her to the hole, to get down and personal with her, to give her rest, and show her just how IN CHARGE He was and who He was.  I wish each one of you could have been there. She was able to fake it sometimes, act like it was ok, but this time it became REAL!!  PRAISE GOD as she got it! She knows HIM personally now and this JOY OF THE LORD, she shouted, will NEVER BE TAKEN away from her. “They can’t take my joy from me now.”  She had received a powerful gift that no man can take from her no matter what they do. She is so in love with Jesus that you can’t touch her pain, her past, or even her future as she is so covered in HIS Grace and Mercy she shines.  Yes, at moments like this I think if they had beards they would be WHITE!!  She truly has tasted and seen that the LORD is good and KNOWS those who put their trust in HIM will be saved! GLORY, GLORY, GLORY to GOD in the highest Who is, and was, and will be.  He is a transformer of HEARTS, MINDS, and SOULS!!!

Keep praying as those thick, hard, dry, and ugly WALLS in these prisons are coming down!

“The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;  The God of my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, My stronghold and my refuge; My Savior, You save me from violence.  I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised; So shall I be saved from my enemies.”

2 Samuel 22: 3 & 4

Leave a Reply

