We have parallel lives of kings and warriors!

Oh, how I love the truth of God’s word. MERCY and GRACE trumps the law every time. Loving God and loving thy neighbor override the letter. In 1 Samuel 21 when David’s men needed bread, when Jesus ate on the Sabbath, when Jesus didn’t wash his hands, when Jesus healed on the Sabbath, and again in my life…daily!

I am so amazed how in HIS word my very own modern day life parallels with old testament kings and warriors. I remain astonished at how faithful He, our most HOLY GOD, is so steadfast through every trial, battle, and temptation I encounter. HIS love for me is unfailing.

Stay tuned for the continuation of the study of 1 Samuel …

Leave a Reply

