Beautiful

How would you describe what beautiful means to you?

I have found that true beauty may be hidden. Today, beautiful means something totally different to me then it did yesterday.

Today, I know there is beauty imprisoned and hidden behind layers and layers of barbed wire.

Today, I know there is beauty in a room full of incarcerated men of all sizes, ages, and colors yet clothed in prison green.

Today, I see beauty in a man, very large in size, covered with muscles on muscles and tattoos on tattoos hardened by life’s deceit yet one who melts and allows tears to roll down his face when he hears the name of JESUS.

Today, the word beautiful speaks out the LOVE of CHRIST to those who were once bitter and angry.

Today, there is beauty in men who are incarcerated, once controlled by evil hard hearts, but now are full of love, forgiveness, mercy, and Grace.

Today, I know there is a great beauty, a true hope, behind the bars of some of the toughest mens prisons because JESUS has made every thing beautiful in his time. Ecclesiastes 3:11

Today, there is a beauty some may never see but this is a beauty I will never forget!

Today, when I am asked to think of something beautiful it is so different from what I thought it was yesterday.

Today, I know there is beauty behind bars.

3 thoughts on “Beautiful”

Leave a Reply

