Stop hiding in your sin…

When sin is kept hidden in darkness, it flourishes, entangling and blinding as it grows in strength. But once exposed, once confessed and ready to be dealt with, sin loses its grip, and a prisoner goes free. It doesn’t matter how small the sin may seem to you…it will continue to grow if hidden. Even if it is a tiny deception or just a false retraction from a tiny white lie that you think nobody will find out about. GOD sees and hears every single detail of it. And if He can’t trust you with the little things He certainly can’t trust you with the bigger things. God holds His children to a higher standard and if you try to keep it hidden it will grow and destroy you, others, and cause a root to take over control of your life and ministry. It will take more things captive, hold you longer than you thought possible, and end up destroying more than just you, yourself, and you.

Expose what is hidden to HIS perfect Holy light and let His blood cleanse you from all unrighteousness.

Psalm 32:3-5
When I kept silent, my bones grew old
Through my groaning all the day long.
For day and night Your hand was heavy upon me;
My vitality was turned into the drought of summer. Selah
I acknowledged my sin to You,
And my iniquity I have not hidden.
I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the LORD,”
And You forgave the iniquity of my sin.

Leave a Reply

