Walk by the Spirit!

“Walk by the Spirit, and you will not carry out the desire of the flesh. For the flesh sets its desire against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; for these are in opposition to one another, so that you may not do the things that you please. But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the Law.” ~Romans 8~

Does this truly say I will NOT carry out the desires of my flesh? How refreshing to know it isn’t about me but all about HIM. We no longer need to be greedy in hopes of getting OUR way but surrender to HIS way. Walking IN Him and WITH Him daily side by side seeing things through His eyes.

Jesus living In me is all I need to get through my day. Jesus on my side is all I need when others are against me. Jesus as my power of strength when I am weak gives me true comfort. Jesus healing me when I am sick. Jesus holding me when I am crying. Jesus lifting my burdens and taking them away. Jesus showing me where to walk and when. Jesus loving others through me when I don’t feel like loving. Jesus standing firm when I can’t stand. It is all about JESUS in me! It is not an it this Spirit of His it is HIM in us.

Walk in HIM today and know that you no longer need those fleshly desires to be happy as you have JESUS.

Leave a Reply

