HIS TOUCH!

Thanks so much for praying for our Sunday Service yesterday.

Our worship leader by God’s power and plans lead our worship and music yesterday inside the women’s prison. She called me early yesterday morning around 5:45 a.m. to say she could not find her driver’s license anywhere. We prayed together and trusted that God would provide a way for her to get inside the gates if that was HIS will. She was planning on taking all the equipment down (stepping out into those flood waters in Faith) and would show us how to set up if they didn’t let her inside but we believed He was going to provide a way.

There we stood inside the control center and we had all the equipment cleared and all the volunteers and guests had their badges when Letra, and I, went up to the counter to let them know. I said to the officer on duty, “We have a situation here, she (pointing to Letra) is unable to find her drivers license.” Instead of there being only one officer at the control desk there were three and one was one I knew from a prison I previously served in and she has always been very tough and strict (which truly is a good thing). The three officers after some discussion with Letra about her full name, birth date, etc. and seeing that her name was on the list by the POWER OF GOD let Letra inside without her drivers license. To some this may not seem like a big thing but from previous experience I know that NEVER happens as we have watched many, many people being turned away without their drivers license! Isn’t God good?

Another thing they told us was the Gym where we were to hold our Service had been SHUT DOWN by the facility as they had a missing weight from the gym and they shut down “ALL” functions and activities in the building until the missing object is found. They hadn’t found it yet and yet they opened the gym for us and let the women inside the gym for our service. God was working HIS POWER yesterday let me tell you! We love HIS OPEN DOORS!

Mary shared her testimony of how she was abandoned by her earthly father at an early age. She grew a heart of anger and bitterness towards him. She was involved and surrounded by gangs as a way of protection in California and had watched death and destruction surround her. She witnessed drug dealers die, a friend overdose, but how GOD reached into her pit and saved her from a life of destruction, released all anger and hate from her heart against her earthly father, and how she has an eternal heavenly father.

Shantelle shared the message yesterday and it was so led by the Spirit. She shared a personal message God gave to her right before Thanksgiving to share with these ladies. She read scripture out of Mark and the stories of the man with leprosy and the woman with the blood issue for 12 years and how a “TOUCH” from GOD was what changed their life and how they had “FAITH” to believe that CHRIST would heal them. She related it to their life of being alone, shunned, kept away from family like the man with leprosy knowing he wasn’t suppose to be near anyone yet stepped out in faith and Christ touched him. “If you are willing?” was the man with leprosy’s words. Jesus Christ said, “I am willing!”. She shared how the woman had tried everything else to stop bleeding but only CHRIST was the one to change her life totally. How many of these women have tried EVERYTHING in life but it is only JESUS Christ’s TOUCH that will CHANGE them. It was powerful.

The touch of CHRIST poured out yesterday and we look forward to seeing and hearing how He is changing the depths of darkness in this facility for His Glory as many women’s lives were touched yesterday. We even broke out to the song “He touched me, oh He touched me!” as we were leaving the facility. It just seemed appropriate.

Here are the words;

Shackled by a heavy burden,
‘Neath a load of guilt and shame.
Then the hand of Jesus touched me,
And now I am no longer the same.

He touched me, Oh He touched me,
And oh the joy that floods my soul!
Something happened and now I know,
He touched me and made me whole.

Since I met this blessed Savior,
Since He cleansed and made me whole,
I will never cease to praise Him,
I’ll shout it while eternity rolls.

He touched me, Oh He touched me,
And oh the joy that floods my soul!
Something happened and now I know
He touched me and made me whole.

To God be all the GLORY!

Leave a Reply

