Even though we want to go…

Even though we pray and deeply desire to GO – sometimes the plans don’t go as we want… but HE knows the plans and HIS purpose … always!

First, I want to say, for those of you reading my blogs I want you to know this is a blog and not a book written without errors. In this blog I share what GOD is doing in my heart and the ministry HE has placed me in. I apologize for any, and all, errors and ask that you forgive me and just read the HEART of the blog … that is what GOD sees.

This morning I sing in WORSHIP to my LORD, my Savior, my BEST FRIEND!!

I ache, deep within my soul, this morning as I am unable to visit my sisters at the prison for a time. I hear songs and want to sing with my sisters. I hear a sound and think of one of them, I eat something and end up in a prayer for one of my sisters. They are planted far deep into my soul and I know it is HIS LOVE that is making me care this deeply for them. It is not any plan of my own.

I also am thankful today as I know God is using this time to really work in me something, HE, again had planned long ago to use for HIS GLORY.

Whoever said ministry was going to be easy? Not CHRIST! He told us to take up the cross daily and follow HIM. So, here I stand, sit, and pray as I carry it today.

My ache is for my sisters, who I so long to see, but for a reason and plan unknown to me I am caused to WAIT UPON THE LORD!!

Romans has been a passion book of mine for many years, long before I ever entered a prison gate, and now it carries me daily in HIS TRUTH that HE gave to me to restore, rebuild, and teach in times such as this.

When I read about Paul so longing to go and see his brothers but was prevented from doing so it shows me that GOD does have the plans and purpose for every thing HE does.

Romans 1:10,13 – I remember you in my prayers at all times; and I pray that now at last by God’s will the way may be opened for me to come to you…13I do not want you to be unaware, brothers, that I planned many times to come to you (but have been prevented from doing so until now).

Read Romans 1:8­-15.
Romans 15:22- ­24 – This is why I have often been hindered from coming to you. 23But now there is no more place for me to work in these regions, and since I have been longing for many years to see you.

Read Romans 15:17-­33.

Ok I should just tell you to read all of Romans if you think you are being called into Prison Ministry. :o)

You would not even believe how many times the answer for a certain question a sister was seeking has been found in Romans.

Daily, I am amazed at HIS power and yet far greater I am continually comforted knowing HE NEVER CHANGES and is ALWAYS with me to the end.

May you be comforted today, or encouraged, by a word of TRUTH that HE has planted in you long ago and may He bring it to your memory in your moments of waiting.

Today, I wait upon the LORD and know HIS timing is perfect and I know I will see my sisters inside again one day.

One thought on “Even though we want to go…

  1. Terynn says:

    Dear Wooly Friend:

    You are being kept from your prison sisters? I am sorry to hear that. I know how that must grieve your heart. I love (as God does) your humble, submitted and faithful servant’s heart. You are willing to have God’s plan and purpose rule and reign in your heart, even if it causes pain. Prayers for you to be speedily re-united with those women you love so dearly

Leave a Reply

