Snow filled Grace! Let it snow, let it snow, let it SNOW!

Today as I look out my windows all I see is WHITE, WHITE, WHITE!! It is a wonderland beyond my doors. I just sat, in awe and wonder, thinking of the beauty of it all and thought how HE sends down HIS LOVE in many forms.

This is a season to celebrate the time when HE, my perfect FATHER, sent down HIS love in the form of a newborn baby with tiny little hands and feet. This baby was my KING and Savior at birth. How perfectly marvelous that is. He never had to wait to grow up to be my Savior. He was born my Savior. He was my Savior and my plan for salvation before the world began.

AMEN!!

I look to the snow, to the rain, and to the storms as a shower of GOD’s love on me. He pours it out. The snow takes the darkened winter full of dead branches and makes it new, white, and brilliant. It shines and glistens in the sun so much that I have to have sunglasses on to stand outside.

It is just as He took my once dark life, made it white and new. Can I even imagine how bright it will be in Heaven when I stand in His presence? He will be my light as there no longer will be a need for the sun.

His love also comes down in the form or rain, fresh falling rain, to give much needed moisture to the land, plants, animals. Do I see this as His love falling down on me or do I see this as some annoying weather system moving across the country?

He rains His life on me and gives me His Word as a much needed moisture to my soul.

Today, I pray that I may look at the weather conditions as another sign He is still in control, He still loves me, and He is GOD.

May I not ever fear strange weather events happening around us. May I see greater is His love and the closer I am to going home to be with my LORD and Savior forever. Yes, I know His love for me could not be any greater, but I also know I am one day closer to being in His presence forever. That just brings incredible warmth to my soul and it is too big to contain.

HE LOVES HIS CHILDREN! Let is Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow!

Safe in the arms of one who runs my life a lot better than I do!

Keep ROC’ in

“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have summoned you by name; you are mine.”
Isaiah 43:1
Leave a Reply

