In Darkness? You’re only a verse from FREEDOM!

There I was in a cave, a pit, so dark I couldn’t see. I couldn’t cry. I couldn’t do anything. I sat and just listened- still and numb. Darkness was completely surrounding me with no sign of hope.

Then out of the darkness comes a light, a voice, a sound of truth that kept me hanging on.

The lies continued as heavy pain filled darts tearing at my flesh. They were being fed to me one by one… but there stood the truth speaking out after each lie.

The lie said, “see He doesn’t really care and has left you all alone.”

The truth said, “I will NEVER LEAVE you nor forsake you.”

The lie said, “You are really nobody and are of no value to anyone.”

The truth said, ” I AM the one who created you, I formed you, I called you by name, YOU ARE MINE!”

The lie said, “You are too far down to get back up, you are crushed without hope, you will be destroyed.”

The truth said, “You are hard pressed on every side yet not crushed; You are perplexed but not in despair, persecuted but not forsaken, struck down but not destroyed. For you who live are always delivered to death for Jesus sake. There for you do not lose heart, for your light afflictions which is but for a moment, is working for you a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory!”

The lie said, ” This pit is too far, too deep, too dark to be ever taken out of.”
The truth said, “He will lift you out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; He will set your feet on a rock and give you a firm place to stand.”

There I was within a battle faced down, in the mire, unable to even lift my shield, as the battle raged on. Darkness surrounding me as I put my head down and quit (or so I thought as I fell asleep).

When I woke the newness of the day shown bright and the peace that passes all understanding surrounded my hopelessness. There stood TRUTH , the great I AM beside me. The battle was over and HE had won. HE never left me, HE was with me all along. His MERCY was new this morning, and every morning that followed.

You see, even in the midst of that darkness the truth did not let go and stood firm and the words of TRUTH kept me safe… again and always!

As the battles rage, remember one verse of truth, that is the distance it is to your freedom.

I AM HIS and HE WILL NOT EVER LEAVE ME NOR EVER FORSAKE ME!!

KEEP Taking your PAIN medicine!! JESUS CHRIST!

YOU BRING THE SUN (SON) OUT!

Looking For You! By Kirk Franklin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rOz7Oo80l3A

Leave a Reply

