My HOPE is YOU – YOU ALONE LORD!

We have a life full of waiting don’t we?

We wait to get old enough, we wait to get our license, we wait for traffic, we wait to get out of school, we wait in lines at the grocery store or for a movie, we can’t wait until we go on vacation, we wait to hear the doctors report, we wait for our spouse, our children, a family member, or friend to become HIS.

But who is it we are truly waiting for? OUR LORD!

Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD. Psalm 27:14

I am reminded of Moses and how he told the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today.” Moses was telling the people to be patient and wait on the LORD and he knew that the LORD would answer.

Waiting on the LORD isn’t always easy -in fact most times it is very challenging and heart wrenching. But when we wait for Him we are given a new kind of strength that does not come from us. It is from Him. It is a renewing strength. This shows me that HE is the author of patience. Those who stand firm and endure to the end are given the gift of patience. That’s right, it is a gift. EVERY good thing is a gift from above and patience, I think you will agree, is a good thing.

Does it come easy, not to me it doesn’t. I have been a testimony of walking impatience in my life. He is training me daily in this area. To GOD be the GLORY! I have been trained by the best, the MASTER of patience, and have been blessed with a gift of patience in very trying times.

Impatience really is a sign of weakness. I am sure we all know people who are impatient, or may be one our self, who will holler and do all kinds of obnoxious things to cover up an impatient weakness.

But what does HIS WORD of TRUTH say?

Be still and know that I am GOD!

REST in HIM.

This is the opposite of our human tendency. We want to yell, we want to scream, rant and stomp until we get what we want, when we want, how we want, from who we want instead of just KNOWING and BELIEVING that HE is mighty, HE is in control, and HIS timing is perfect.

The 1828 Websters describes patience as the act or quality of waiting long for justice or expected good without discontent.

Wow, to be expecting good without discontent. That is peace isn’t it?

Another one states it as suffering of afflictions, pain, toil, calamity, provocation or other evil, with a calm, unruffled temper.

Calm, unruffled temper. Now, I know that only can come from HIM in my life.

See, my hope is Him, not just in Him but it IS HIM. He is my hope! He is my reason! He is my patience!

I believe and I know HE knows the plans HE has for me. Sure, they may not be anything like what I had planned or wanted but HE knows me better and loves me most. He knows what I need and HE promises to give me a hope and a future.

OH JESUS thank you for being my hope and my patience. It is all YOU and YOU alone!!

MY SALVATION, MY RESCUE, MY HOPE, and MY ALL!


Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”.

May you find comfort today as you wait on HIM!

My Hope is You by Third Day
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6jAreGm3HsQ

Leave a Reply

