LOST SHEEP CHOSEN OUT OF DARKNESS

Today, I want to share a timely message and one our Lord first spoke. His words of truth still ring today. His message is the same truth forever. Just know that He still goes after the lost sheep and He calls them each by name. He never loses one sheep that His Father has given to Him either.  I know, as I truly was a lost sheep and now I am His.  And because He lives I know I am going home to be with my Savior.

I am secure in His arms.

Wayfaring Stranger by Selah
I am a poor wayfaring stranger
While traveling through this world below
There is no sickness, toil, or danger
In that bright world to which I go
I know dark clouds will gather o’er me
i know the pathway’s rough and steep
But golden fields lie out before me
Where weary eyes no more shall weep
I’m going there to see my Father
I’m going there no more to roam
I am just going over JordanI am going over home.
I’ll soon be free from every trial
This form will rest beneath the sod
I’ll drop the cross of self-denial
And enter in my home with God
I’m going there to see my Savior
Who shed for me His precious blood
I am just going over Jordan
I am just going over home,
I am just going over home
Leave a Reply

