Trusting Eyes – Keep Looking Up!

This morning as I walked into the room where my young son was sitting his little trusting eyes looked up at me and he smiled. Oh, they were just so adorable and have always been something I absolutely love.

I thought how there is such beauty in the trusting eyes of a child and how precious those eyes are and realized childrens eyes are continually looking up. Why? Because we are above them, we are bigger than they are.

Instantly I was reminded how we, HIS CHILDREN, must look up to our LORD and Father with that same trusting faith.

In Matthew 10 He said to them, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” And he took the children in his arms, put his hands on them and blessed them.

Receiving it like a child is to look at him with the complete trust and joy knowing HE IS GOD and HE IS GOD and HE IS GOD! Complete, unwavering trust that keeps looking up and is never doubting.

I just recently read about pride in our life and how it can keep us from looking up to HIM and how it causes us look to our self or others and away from knowing who GOD is and from trusting who HE really is. Does He not tell us in HIS word that we are not to be leaning on our own understanding and that we are to be knowing our complete Grace is for not only our past, but for today, and most assuredly for tomorrow… all our tomorrows.

If we are trusting our self in our finances, our wisdom, our strength, our future, our plans, our friends, our food … anything where we are trusting to do anything tells us we are not looking up but looking to our self.

When we have worry and fear we are no longer looking up knowing HE IS GOD and can and will do all things for us. Did he say, “I will do a little for you here and there and you are on your own the rest of the way?” NO!!

His TRUTH says

“The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged”

Deuteronomy 31:8

He called us out and said “YOU ARE MINE!”

But now, this is what the LORD says—

he who created you, O Jacob,

he who formed you, O Israel:

“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;

I have summoned you by name; you are mine

Isaiah 43:1

I am so often, well most all the time, blown away when I think of HIS incredible love for me and HIS awesome power and the complete Sovereignty of God. Sometimes I can’t breath when I think of how deep his love is and great and mighty HE TRULY IS and how perfect.

Oh, JESUS, LORD GOD ALMIGHTY let us today not forget to look up with the trusting eyes of a child knowing you are our FATHER and that you too find great joy in seeing our complete trusting eyes that fully, fully, fully rely on you and you alone.

Leaning not on my own understanding but trusting in YOU ALONE…

To GOD be the GLORY!!!
Leave a Reply

