Previous Posts and Truths

I received a letter yesterday, that again touched me sooo deeply for HIS work.
My heart tears, and I feel the tears, and I can’t imagine the pain that Christ endured for us upon that CROSS.
The letter was from a sister in Christ who is in a prison.
Last night and today, as I am returning her letter, I pray and cry for her.
I cry out to HIM for there was nothing I am personally able to do.
The deep emotions that have been planted for these women is so real. It is HIS love that grows deep within me! I am only beginning to understand HIS love for us. How much HE wants us to know HE LOVED US so much to die for us. How much He wants us to go and tell others WHO HE IS. The pains these women deal with are so real and so deep. Some of the pains are far deeper than the valleys of the Grand Canyon. Ones that I know only HE can heal. He sees their pains and emptiness and only HE is big enough to heal.
I just wanted to let you know… “Are you ready?”
Are you ready for your heart to take a ride of a lifetime? To see HIM at his best – while seeing people at their worst? Are you ready to see the two meet and to see the true transformation?
I only, only, can boast in WHAT HE HAS DONE for I am nothing.
He does not need us to do HIS WORK, but He wants us. He did not need MOSES to lead his people out of Egypt, He is GOD and could have done it on HIS own but He wanted to use Moses. He wanted to use David. He wanted to use Joseph. He wanted to use Paul. Why? To reveal to man who HE is in these people and that they are weak and nothing without HIS strength and to bring GLORY TO HIM.
He wants to use HIS people to spread His truth into the darkest of places. Sitting on what we know of HIM, His truth that is in us, is like putting that light under a barrel and not letting it shine. GO tell the truth! You don’t have to go to Africa or Spain. You can do it in your neighborhood. You can do it at the grocery store. You can do it in your office. You can do it at your family reunions. You can do it at your kitchen table with your children. And the greatest part is you don’t have to form some committee and vote on it first to get it done. He can use you right where you are. He can use you while you are filling up you car with gas at the gas station or waiting in the waiting room at the Dr.’s office.
You only have to be called by HIM, not man. You don’t have to go through any formal training or be ordained by anyone but HIM. We are all called to spread his truth, those who have been called by Him and are His child. It is His wisdom and truth that works not our worldly training and knowledge. His truth tells us that HE is the one that teaches us , His Holy Spirit… not man.
I must be bold and ask you , if you are daily, day after day, not opening your mouth to share what HE has done for you and who He is to you than who is He to you? Is He really your LORD?
The truth of the word is the truth that sets us free.
The lies in our heads are what hold us in bondage but HIS truth sets us free and we are no longer held captive.
The world says success is measured by great intelligence and scholarly status -PHD’s etc., outward appearances -beauty pageants, great wealth – bonds, cd’s, other material things, popularity, how many times we have been in the paper, in the news, or how many trophy’s we have stacked on our shelves.
But this does not match up or compare with what HIS truth tells us.
His truth says;
Not that we dare to classify or compare ourselves with some of those who are commending themselves. But when they measure themselves by one another and compare themselves with one another, they are without understanding.
Do not let your adorning be external—the braiding of hair and the putting on of gold jewelry, or the clothing you wear— but let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious.
Where is the one who is wise? Where is the scribe? Where is the debater of this age? Has not God made foolish the wisdom of the world.
For the wisdom of this world is folly with God.
For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.
Yet we continually seek the approval of man and not of GOD.
This world truly is not our HOME. What a comfort this is. Oh, what a wonder we will have to behold when we get to Heaven and walk the gold streets with our PERFECT Savior and are healed, complete, and pure.
This world really has nothing to offer of hope or satisfaction that will last. It is ALL in HIM!! He is the only thing that is LIFE , the only thing I cling to, today and forever! In Him is all my hope and strength. It is on HIS truth I put my trust.
Until I truly was able to grasp and take hold of this truth I was not set free. Thank you LORD for your truth and your freedom that I do not need the approval of man, but of you alone. It is not by anything I do either but by His Grace alone that I am even able to lift my feet out of bed each morning or that I have eyes to see with or ears to hear with.
Are you ready to tell them who HE IS? Do you see those who are hurting or in pain? Are you turning away thinking it is someone else who needs to do this job – send someone else to take care of their needs?
My life is HIS – so humbled again to be a vessel for our KING- the great I am.
Does Anybody See Her? by Casting Crowns
Leave a Reply

