Goodbye – Hello (August 2006)

It is the Holy Spirit that reveals His truth to us.
I have found it comes in different ways.
One morning you may be sitting reading HIS Holy Word and it is as if you have never read the verse before and it springs to life and reveals a mighty source of truth to you.
And sometimes, we have to live the word to fully understand it.
I have found this true this month in where Paul talks about his deep love expressed to those he ministered to with tears. Living the words, Paul wrote in Acts 20, 2 Cor. 2:4 , and in Philippians 3:18.
ACTS 20:30 Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. 31 So be on your guard! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears. 32″Now I commit you to God and to the word of his grace, which can build you up and give you an inheritance among all those who are sanctified.
2 Cor. 2:4 For I wrote you out of great distress and anguish of heart and with many tears, not to grieve you but to let you know the depth of my love for you.
Philippine 3:18 For, as I have often told you before and now say again even with tears, many live as enemies of the cross of Christ.
When we are given such a deep passion and love for someone like this, it isn’t our love that is being poured out of us. I know it is HIS Holy Spirit that is teaching us what HIS love is, what His love for others is truly about.
As I left the Correctional Institute last week my heart ached. I shed many tears. I had to physically pull over in my car and catch my breath. Even though I knew this pain was different it still was pain. I deeply ached for the ladies there, about the spiritual friendships we had developed, their future discipleship, and their further knowledge and growth in who our KING is and His ever saving GRACE. Paul understood well the pain of leaving friends like this, but he also knew how to fully trust a GOD who would provide for and teach them in his absence.
I have developed a deep desire to have women, and many others, become aware of their sin by knowing what the ten commandments are, as these were given to us to make us aware of our sin and inability to ever perform for our salvation, and our need for a Savior, an understanding of the depth of HIS love through HIS death on the Cross, and for HIS filling and equipping us with His Holy Spirit which fills us with his unfailing GRACE, knowledge, and understanding of who our HOLY GOD is.
Tears have been shed at the knowledge of the many that live as enemies of the cross of Christ and have gone and are going into the facility. Please join me in prayer against these who are the misleading men and ones that will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them that it tells us of in scripture.
Sometimes tears are also a part of joy at the knowing GOD is completely in control and is setting about the plans HE has for those of us who have been called to be HIS children. I have been a witness to HIS work at there and I have grown so much during my time with them. HE has been and continues daily to be so faithful in teaching me many, many things about WHO HE IS and the mighty POWER of HIS hand.
As we begin our move onto another state where HE is calling us now, we may shed some more tears as we go, but we also are anticipating the plans HE has for us. Only HE knows what really is ahead… so we wait on the Lord and are being still as we know HE is GOD and is at work now and always.
Please, continue to lift us up in prayer and for us to go where HE guides us.
To GOD be all glory, honor, praise, and power. For HE is worthy!! Thank you JESUS for the Cross for without your perfect sacrifice we all would be just unformed clay, without any hope, lost for all eternity in a lake of fire.
In HIS faithful guiding arms.

The Heart of this ministry is to share His TRUTH with Women. To them I dedicate this song and for all those others who are hurting and in need of hearing HIS TRUTH today.

LIFESONG by Casting Crowns

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vaia32TsPq0

Leave a Reply

